Otherwise Occupied

I have been derelict   No way around it. I have not posted in a long while.  Can I defend my absence by saying I have been busy, or otherwise occupied?  Well, I was.

One thing I did whilst I was away, was finish a chapter in a forthcoming book from Fordham  University Press, which I helped edit with Jeremy  Bonner and Christopher Denny.  Some of our contributors, Chris and myself included, gave papers at the recent American Catholic Historical Association annual meeting in New Orleans.  And here is proof.

The book, From Catholic Action to the People of God: American Lay Apostolates Before and After Vatican II, will hopefully appear later this year.  I enjoyed presenting at the ACHA.  It was my first at the annual national conference, which meets when the American Historical Association holds its annual meeting.  I would speak more about that meeting experience now, but I plan to do so in a larger and separate post.  Really I do.

Leave a Reply

