A Late-night Post for the AAR/SBL 2015

Atlanta 2015 Annual Meeting Banner

Well, the annual meeting of the AAR/SBL is underway.  It started yesterday and today with pre-meetings. I arrived in sunny Atlanta this afternoon.  I haven’t seen much, but did get to walk around the conference hotels, pick up my Tote Bag and lanyard for my name badge.  So far, this historian has not seen much, but I am keeping my eyes and ears open!

Until tomorrow, in case you haven’t heard, there is an interesting new blog, Sisters of Lazarus, and its author wrote a short reflection on the Vatican II conference I attended the other weekend.  “In Our House” offers some important questions for us to consider about the future of Catholic women, theology, and the Church.

Leave a Reply

